web analytics

Polaris Pro Lite Snocross Racers Earn Five of Six Podium Spots to Dominate ISOC National Racing at Fargo

Polaris snocross racers dominated the Pro Lite class in ISOC National racing on Dec. 12-13 by finishing 1-2-3 in Friday's final and earning five of the weekend's six total podium spots. Polaris Pro Open racers earned two of three podium positions in Saturday's final, and four Polaris Pro Open racers are in the top 10 in points after the season's  first four rounds of racing. The racing took place at the Buffalo River Race Park in Glyndon, Minnesota, just outside of Fargo, N.D.

Pro Open: Martin, Kamm Reach Podium Saturday
After failing to reach the podium in Friday's racing, Polaris racers ran up front in Saturday's Pro Open final. Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) finished second and Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) took third on Saturday as all five Polaris racers in the final finished in the top nine positions. Kamm, the top qualifier on the day, was credited with grabbing the holeshot.

«We had some tough luck the first weekend and yesterday we just weren't doing it,» Martin said on Saturday after earning his first podium finish of the season. «Got things figured out and hopefully we can keep things rolling and get back up here.»

A competitor's sled landed on Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) during heat racing, and while Todd did not advance to the final, his team reported after the event that he was fine physically.Heading into the year-end break, four Polaris racers are in the top 10 in Pro Open points: Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) is second in points, Kody Kamm is seventh, Justin Broberg (Hentges Racing) is ninth, and Ross Martin is in 10th. Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) is 11th, Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) is 14th, and Andrew Lieders (Team LaVallee) is 15th.

Pro Lite: Polaris Racers Dominate the Podium
Polaris racers earned five of the weekend's six podium spots and filled the podium after a 1-2-3 finish in Friday's final. James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) won on Friday while Trevor Leighton (Leighton Motorsports) took second, and Travis Muller (Cottew Motorsports) finished third. Muller started strong by racing out to the holeshot with Leighton close behind. Johnstad, who is from nearby Beltrami, Minnesota, worked his way into the lead and earned the win.

«I was behind Trevor and Travis for quite a bit of the race, but kept seeing lines and kept pushing until I finally broke through,» Johnstad said. «Snow packed into my goggles so many times I couldn't see. Just glad I was able to stay on my sled and win here in front of the hometown fans.»

In Saturday's Pro Lite final, Zak Mason (Leighton Motorsports) finished second and Johnstad took third as seven Polaris racers finished in the top nine spots. Jake Angove (Fort Fremont Racing) finished fourth, Muller was fifth, Trevor Leighton was seventh, Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports) was eighth, and Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports), who started with the holeshot, finished ninth.

After four rounds of National racing, six Polaris racers are in the top eight positions in the Pro Litepoints standings: Zak Mason is second in points, Trevor Leighton is third, James Johnstad is fourth, Jake Angove is fifth, Andrew Carlson is sixth, Travis Muller is seventh, and Ryan Springer is eighth.

Tate Wins Pro-Am +30 Final, Leads in Points
Polaris racer Justin Tate (2-Eight Motorsports) won the weekend's Pro-Am +30 final and is the class points leader. Bruce Jesionowski (Snirt Racing) is fifth in points, Scot Adams (Never Enough Racing) is sixth, Russ Bode (Bode Racing) is eighth, and Luke Routh (RF3 Industries) is ninth.

In the Pro-Am Women final, Jakki Farmer (Farmer Racing) reached the podium with a third-place finish, while Tonie Sledz (Sledz Racing) took fourth and Jennifer Martel finished fifth. Farmer is third in class points, Sledz is fifth, Amanda Duitsman (Plaisted Racing) is seventh, Janell Smith(Team NorthStar) is eighth, Jennifer Martel is ninth, and Jessica Martel is 10th.

In the weekend's two Sport class finals, Polaris racer Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) finished second on Friday, and Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing) finished second on Saturday. Cottew is third in Sport points and other Polaris racers in the top 10 in Sport points are: 4. Jake Geeseman(Wollenberg Motorsports); 5. Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion); 6. Evan Daudt; 9. Andrew Lindholm(Carlson Motorsports); and 10. Durk Roper (Roper Racing).

In the Amateur class, Mitchell Thelen (Thelen Racing) finished second in both finals, and James Obine (Team North Star) and Logan Davies (Davies Racing) each posted third-place finishes.ISOC National racing will resume January 9-10 in Shakopee, Minnesota.

Infolettre Motoneiges.ca

Abonnes-toi à l'infolettre des Motoneigistes afin de rester informé sur tout ce qui touche ta passion.

Photos album