web analytics

Polaris Snocross Racer Kody Kamm Wins ISOC Pro Open Final at Deadwood & Ross Martin Reaches the Podium Twice

Polaris snocross racer Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) won one of the most exciting Pro Open finals of the season during a Jan. 30-31 weekend of ISOC National racing in Deadwood, S.D., and Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) reached the Pro Open podium both nights.

Kamm was the top qualifier prior to the Friday night Pro Open final, but it was Martin who got the holeshot to show he would battle for the win. Kamm passed Martin for the lead at the end of the first lap, then series points leader Tucker Hibbert moved into second and pressed Kamm for the remaining 21 laps on the tight, technical course. Kamm countered every Hibbert passing attempt, retained his speed as he worked his way through traffic, and won his first final of the season. Martin finished third, and three fellow Polaris racers also finished in the top 10: Justin Broberg (Hentges Racing) was eighth, Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) was ninth, and Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) finished 10th.

In Saturday night’s Pro Open final, six Polaris racers earned top-10 finishes and Martin and Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) reached the podium by finishing second and third, respectively. Justin Broberg (Hentges Racing) was fifth, Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) was seventh, Andrew Lieders (Team LaVallee), took eighth, and Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) finished 10th.

After the weekend’s racing, Pallin was second in Pro Open points, Kamm was fourth, and Martin was fifth. Broberg was ninth in points, Scott was 10th, and Todd was 11th.

Pro Lite: A Final Win & the Points Lead

Polaris racer Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports) won the Pro Lite final on Saturday night and was joined on the podium by third-place finisher Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports). Trevor Leighton (Leighton Motorsports) was fourth, James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) was sixth, and Travis Muller (Cottew Motorsports) finished ninth. Leighton retained the lead in Pro Lite points while Carlson was third, Springer was fourth, Travis Muller (Cottew Motorsports) was fifth, and James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) was sixth.

In the Pro-Am 30+ class, Scot Adams (Never Enough Racing) finished third, and in the Pro-Am Women’s final, Tonie Sledz (Sledz Racing) finished third and Amanda Duitsman (Plaisted Racing) was fourth. In the weekend’s two Sport-class finals, Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion) earned a second, and Durk Roper (Roper Racing) reached the podium with a third-place finish.

Next up on the ISOC National schedule is racing Feb. 6-7 in Seneca Allegany, New York. 

Infolettre Motoneiges.ca

Abonnes-toi à l'infolettre des Motoneigistes afin de rester informé sur tout ce qui touche ta passion.

Photos album